League Format For 2020/21 Season

After allowing clubs to vote on the format for the league this coming season, we have a decision on how the leagues will look. The clubs have voted in favour of 2 divisions of 13/14 clubs and Cups to be played at end of the season.

For transparency, the clubs voted as follows:

Option 1: 12 votes
Option 2: 6 votes
Option 3: 4
5 clubs didn’t vote.

At last nights committee meeting the following league constitution was agreed.

Premier Division:

  • Ashton Keynes
  • Blunsdon
  • Globe
  • Hatherop
  • Highworth DV
  • Nalgo
  • Paragon
  • Priory Vale
  • Redhouse
  • Ruby Removals
  • Sportz Central
  • Supermarine
  • Wroughton Reserves


Division 1

  • Bassett Bulldogs
  • Chiseldon
  • Cricklade Town A
  • Down Ampney
  • Intel
  • Lower Stratton
  • Marlborough Town Reserves
  • Moredon
  • North Swindon
  • Ramsbury
  • Regent
  • Spectrum
  • Swindon AFC
  • Swindon Centurions


It was mentioned at the AGM that we might hold an EGM before the season started but with the league commencing earlier than expected and with the results from the poll we don’t think we need to have one.

If you have any questions please write to me, and I will get them answered by the committee who are meeting regularly as we prepare for the season. Fixtures will follow shortly, but we are still waiting for a few clubs to complete their affiliations to get the League sanctioned by the FA.

Good luck, here’s hoping for a great season of competitive matches, good weather,  without too many interruptions.

Please follow the government Covid 19 guidelines, and stay safe.